Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kelby Schoorl

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kelby Schoorl

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ana Lopez

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They always are very nice, they always are very kind, they have always helped me with my questions and concerns about my benefits and this insurance is very cheap comparing than other companies, thank you. (Original) They always are very nice, siempre son muy amables siempre me han ayudado con mis preguntas e inquietudes sobre mis beneficios and this insurance is very cheap comparing than other companies, thank you."

Nicole Wlodarek

July 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"Kelby goes above and beyond to fix issues I've had with my insurance. Other agents in the office couldn't fix the problem with my payments, so I suggest going to him directly."

Rick Johnson

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Kelby and his team has been a wonderful experience. When I first started with Kelby, I hit him with a volley of questions ranging from insuring my multiple vehicles, what if I want to buy a travel trailer and what options do you have for home owner insurance? We were in his office for about an hour or more, not because Kelby is slow, but I had tons of questions! I get it, I am a strange dude, but he took the time to help me and get me comfortably set up with my policies!"

Logan DeSimone

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a we’ll trusted insurance company. Ryan was able to reinsure me that I’m in good hands. He did an amazing job explaining any kind of question I had and truly made me feel welcome If you are looking for an insurance company I recommend going with State Farm."

Maureen Barnitt

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelby Schoorl State Farm in Reno is not your average insurance company! The work environment is super positive and Bronte goes out of her way to meet her customers insurance needs. She is very helpful and great to work with. Looking forward to a long term relationship with Bronte and the Kelby Schoorl team!"

Laila Reyes

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great costumer service and we’re very helpful."

James Holland

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called in to quote my home, auto and life. I felt like I was already a customer. From the person who answered the phone, to speaking with Kelby himself, these guys are top notch. Anyone looking for insurance knows most places with tell you how much you can save by switching to them. These guys let me know the difference between the type of insurance I was receiving a quote on and the deductibles that varied and the coverage (most important) it actually covered. They are selling their service, as well as, the package you choose. To me, with the world we live in now, that is the most important part. Choose a company that will be your insurance, not just provide/sell you your insurance."

Sophia Olson

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doing business with Kelby and his team was an incredibly positive experience. While I had to come in for different durations of time due to my schedule, every time I sat down with an employee there, they would be professional and patient, explaining the policies and taking time to get the best quote they could. I truly appreciate their time and patience with me. I could honestly refer my friends and family to refer their business to this one!"

Ryan Chicvara

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelby goes above and beyond when it comes to his business! He recently set up a meeting with me to discuss policy changes that make the most sense for my wife and I moving forward. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, honest agent!"

Rick Smeltzer

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and great service. Highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

joseph kruse

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved all of my policies (home, auto, life) from another national agency to State Farm. I had no intention of doing so, but after speaking with Kelby and realizing how professional and accessible he was, I asked for a quote. Not only is Kelby and his team a great communicator, he ended up saving me quite a bit of money and even upping my coverage. I’ve since referred several other friends and family and they have had great experiences as well. If you want a quality insurance agent that will take care of you in the Reno area, look no further."

Jessica Martinez

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is an amazing insurance company! Bronte gave me the best experience for it being my first ever policy! She treated me with such good manners! She did an amazing job explaining all the different insurance policies! Every question I asked she would answer! They do a great job with keeping you updated with anything that goes on or changes. I highly recommend getting State Farm it’s honestly one of the best insurance companies and has the best agents!!"

Ronda Zielke

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and he helped me with my insurance got a low payments."

The Hall Experience LLC

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"A Fantastic Insurance Company! Kelby and his Team are Amazing!"

Dom Leonard

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at Kelby Schoorl State Farm in Reno, Nevada are truly dedicated to exceptional customer service, and I give them the highest recommendation. From the first time in their office and with every subsequent visit, It remains apparent to me that they genuinely care about helping people and can be trusted to be a best choice for reliable insurance coverage."

TheDogScreamer

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelby was easy to deal with and gave me great rates on my motorcycle insurance with my short driving record."

Andrew Krater

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelby is great. Has your best interests in mind and wants to make sure you and your family have the best coverage and options that work for you. Absolutely recommend you give Kelby a call!"

K. Lim

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I walked into the office today and Kelby greeted me with a big smile and friendliness that is so rare to find nowadays. He was very kind, professional, and so down to earth. He even offered me a donut! He genuinely cares and appreciates his customers. Highly recommended!"

Gianna Schreiber

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelby is a fantastic agent! His knowledge of products is unparalleled. He is professional, caring, and easy to talk to. It is easy to see that he takes a personal interest in all of his customers. I highly recommend him."

John Schreiber

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelby is extremely professional, smart and knowledgeable. It is clear that he cares for his customers. He goes above and beyond. Highly recommend."

Brianna Slater

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm after 15 years with Allstate and could not be more happy with Kelby as my agent. Response, attentive and answered all of my questions. Great guy to work with."

Heather Bruce

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you have ever had a conversation with or worked with Kelby you have been blessed. He is a genuine & sincere person that cares about the needs of his customers. He follows through, has great communication and makes understanding your insurance needs and coverage so simple as a consumer. Highly recommend him and his team for your insurance needs."

Jacob Althage

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My interactions with Kelby’s team have never been short of professional. Kelby is the kind of guy to work late in order to return a call, and his care shows through his conversation and concern."

Kyndal Sharpe

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super knowledgeable and willing to take the extra step. Great agent and highly recommend."

Alyssa Rilea

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelby is a great State Farm agent who cares not only about his business but his clients and it shows through his dedication to his clientele. He is very professional and great to work with. I would highly recommend Kelby for not only your insurance needs but also your financial planning needs."